I'm seeing photos on my frame I didn't select! How did they get there?

If you click "Add All" for an Album or Smart Album, Aura will not only select all the photos in that album to display on your frame, it will also automatically select any new photos that are added to the album. For regular Albums this just means any photos you add to the album yourself on your phone. Smart Albums, however, are collections of photos that Aura has curated for you. If you select "Add All" for a Smart Album, anytime you take photos of that person it will also get added to your frame. 

You can view all of your selected Albums and Smart Albums by tapping into the "Frames" section in the Aura App. Next, tap on your frame name to view albums at the top and individually selected photos below.

You can remove an entire album by tapping where it says "Edit" and deselecting the frame to which it's been added.

There is also an option to "block" the album entirely or "hide" individual photos from the album. To do this, tap the icon on the top right (three small dots) where you will see the option to "Hide Photos" or "Block Album." Selecting to "Hide Photos" will allow you to check and remove individual photos from an album however "Block Album" will remove the album entirely.

To remove individually added photos from your frame, tap into the frame and click the Edit button. Then select the photos you'd like to remove before tapping "Hide Photos."

If you require further assistance please don't hesitate to contact Aura's Customer Support by emailing help@auraframes.com or calling 646-630-7237.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request