If you believe that your frame is showing photos or videos that you have never added to your Aura frame, this could be for one of the following reasons:
1) Another member of the frame added the photo or video
Anybody that you have invited to your frame can upload new photos or videos to your frame. If you own an Aura model that comes with a Touch Bar, you can tap on the top of the frame to display additional file information, including the name of the person that added the photo.
2) The photo / video was part of an album that you synced with your app
If you upload an entire Album via the "Auto-Add" function, Aura will not only select all the photos and videos in that album to display on your frame, it will also automatically sync any new photos and videos that you add to the album.
You can view all of your synced ("Auto-Add") Albums in the "Photos" section of your Aura app:
If you want to remove a synced album, please follow these steps:
-
Open the Aura app and select the frame with an album you'd like to remove.
-
Navigate to the "Photos" tab. You should see a banner that says "Auto-Add" and the number of albums. Tap the banner.
-
Select the album you wish to remove, and tap the three dots in the upper-right corner. The next step depends on the type of album added to the frame.
a) For most albums, you'll see a pop-up that says "Disable Auto-Add?" Tap the "Disable Auto-Add" button, then select "Remove All Photos" to remove all photos from the frame.
b) For a Google Photos album, you'll get a prompt to open the Google Photos app; you need to remove the album from there. If you don't have access, that means this album was added by another frame member; you'll need to contact the owner of the album and ask them to remove it. Alternatively, you can remove the member from the app to remove all of their albums and photos see: Inviting, Accepting, Viewing & Removing members to a Frame.
3) Photos from an 'unknown cell number'
If your app is showing photos from a phone number you do not recognize, it may simply mean that a frame member invited that person to share photos by text. This allows invited senders to contribute without using the app. You can find more details in this article: Texting Photos to Frames (U.S. Only)
If the information in this article hasn't helped you resolve your problem, please submit a detailed support request and Aura's Customer Care Team will help.